Situated across the entrance of the Archaeological site at Eleusis, CYCEON bar-café offers a plethora of coffee varieties of excellent quality, hot and cold beverages, juices and soft drinks, beers, wine and other spirits as well as light, salad and innovative dishes, from early in the morning till late at night. 
In a very beautiful environment opposite the dominant Eleusis's archaeological site emerges the unique bar-café Cyceon. That's why it is considered to be an alternative kind of bar-café and not just another one. 

»  Read more

During the 17th and 18th centuries travellers (such as J. Spon, G. Wheler, E.D.Clarke) who visit Eleusis dig over Eleusis by stealth and they take back at home some “souvenirs”. Among them the most known is Karyatide that is in Cambridge now, picked up by Clarke, who thought that it was a statue of goddess Demeter.
The first study of the ruins is made during 1812 by the Society of Dilettanti. Their mission detected Telesterion, studied the Greater Propylaea, sketched the Lesser Propylaea and identified the temple of Artemis. Their studies were published in 1817, as "The Unedited Antiquities of Attica".

»  Read more
EVENT CALENDAR
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31